Resources

Additional resources and links referenced in workshops

Brené Brown Ted Talks – The Power of Vulnerability – https://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_the_power_of_vulnerability & Listening to Shame – https://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_listening_to_shame?language=en

Brené Brown – ‘Call to Courage’ – watch on Netflix

Brené’s bookshttps://brenebrown.com/books-audio/  

Daring Leadership Assessment – gauge your strengths and opportunities for growth. https://daretolead.brenebrown.com/assessment/

Dare to Lead Bookhttps://www.booktopia.com.au/dare-to-lead-bren-brown/book/9781785042140.html

Dare to Lead and Unlocking Us Podcastshttps://brenebrown.com/podcasts/

Dom Price – https://domprice.me/

Gavin Aung Than (Zen Pencils) – https://aungthan.com/

The Power of Vulnerability – https://www.audible.com.au/pd/The-Power-of-Vulnerability-Audiobook/B00FGF9YBK

Susan Cain and Bittersweet quiz – https://susancain.net/

Susan David – https://www.susandavid.com/

Tanmay Vora – visual sketch notes – https://qaspire.com/category/blog/

Complex Trauma – https://blueknot.org.au/

Neurodivergent Friendly Workbook of DBT Skills –https://livedexperienceeducator.com/products/the-neurodivergent-friendly-workbook-of-dbt-skills-digital-download

Emotions Wheel – https://positivepsychology.com/emotion-wheel/

Debra Kurtz – https://consciousempathy.com/

Tasha Eurich Increase Your Self-Awareness https://www.ted.com/talks/tasha_eurich_increase_your_self_awareness_with_one_simple_fix

Winitha Bonney OAM – https://www.winitha.com/inclusion-programs      A global expert based in Australia in helping corporates build inclusive cultures. 

Dr Harriet Lerner – https://www.harrietlerner.com/

Dr Hayley Lewis – https://halopsychology.com/

Dr Kristin Neff – https://self-compassion.org/self-compassion-test/

Dr Juliet Bourke – https://hbr.org/2019/03/why-inclusive-leaders-are-good-for-organizations-and-how-to-become-one

Dr Juliet Bourke and Bernadette Dillon – https://www2.deloitte.com/content/dam/Deloitte/au/Documents/human-capital/deloitte-au-hc-six-signature-traits-inclusive-leadership-020516.pdf

Connect with Empathy but lead with compassion – https://hbr.org/2021/12/connect-with-empathy-but-lead-with-compassion

Greater Good Magazine (Science-based insights) – https://greatergood.berkeley.edu/

Links between intellectual humility and acquiring knowledge – https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/17439760.2019.1579359

Mental Health Academy – https://www.mentalhealthacademy.com.au/

Psychosynthesis exercises – https://psychosynthesistrust.org.uk/psychosynthesis-exercises-for-personal-spiritual-growth/

Psychological Safety and Learning Behavior in Work Teams – Amy Edmondson. https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/abs/10.2307/2666999

Podcast with Harvard Business Review & Amy Edmondson –https://hbr.org/podcast/2019/01/creating-psychological-safety-in-the-workplace%C2%A0

The Fearless Organization – Amy Edmondson. https://www.booktopia.com.au/the-fearless-organization-amy-c-edmondson/book/9781119477242.html

The Resilience Projecthttps://theresilienceproject.com.au/

Sir Ken Robinson – http://sirkenrobinson.com/ Sadly, Sir Ken passed away 21st August 2020 and this was part of the tribute to him https://imagine-if.com/. Much of his focus was on enhancing creativity and innovation in schools

RSA videos - Brené Brown on Empathy and Blame

Play Video about Resources link to empathy video by Brene Brown from RSA Shorts
Play Video about Resources link to video on blame from Brene Brown by RSA shorts

All courses and services are tailored to your group(s) after discussion with the business engagement lead. For further resources or to enquire about the courses offered please refer to the Services page or get in touch via my Contact page

Book Recommendations